LC00847

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2012

HOUSE RESOLUTION

EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Mattiello, and Newberry

Date Introduced: January 24, 2012

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Carl Kaufmann; being the 2011 Bayberry Wreath Winner for your high caliber
4	contribution to the Block Island Maritime Institute;
5	Representative Walsh
6	Nanci Adams; the recently opened private art psychotherapy practice at The Therapy
7	Collaborative on the East Side of Providence;
8	Representative Hearn
9	Marie Dick; your long-time membership in the Bristol Chapter of the National Society
10	Daughters of the American Revolution;
11	Representative Hearn
12	Virginia Williamson; your long-time membership in the Bristol Chapter of the National
13	Society Daughters of the American Revolution;
14	Representative Hearn
15	Bill Dessel; being appointed to the Rhode Island Hospitality Association's board of
16	directors;
17	Representative Hearn
18	Orlando Machado; the distinguished honor of your installation as President of the Holy
19	Ghost Beneficial Brotherhood;
20	Representative DaSilva

1	Martinho Rego; the distinguished honor of your installation as Vice President of the Holy
2	Ghost Beneficial Brotherhood;
3	Representative DaSilva
4	Ivo Luis; the distinguished honor of your installation as Secretary of the Holy Ghost
5	Beneficial Brotherhood;
6	Representative DaSilva
7	Joseph Silveira; the distinguished honor of your installation as Treasurer of the Holy
8	Ghost Beneficial Brotherhood;
9	Representative DaSilva
10	Anibel Cunha; the distinguished honor of your installation as Receiver of the Holy Ghost
11	Beneficial Brotherhood;
12	Representative DaSilva
13	David Quadros; the distinguished honor of your installation as Inside Guard of the Holy
14	Ghost Beneficial Brotherhood;
15	Representative DaSilva
16	Dennis Carey; the distinguished honor of your installation as President of the Holy Ghost
17	Brotherhood of Charity;
18	Representative DaSilva
19	Paul Faria; the distinguished honor of your installation as Vice President of the Holy
20	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity;
21	Representative DaSilva
22	Herminio Jorge Avila; the distinguished honor of your installation as Secretary of the
23	Holy Ghost Brotherhood of Charity;
24	Representative DaSilva
25	Salvador Da Rosa; the distinguished honor of your installation as Treasurer of the Holy
26	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity;
27	Representative DaSilva
28	Herminio P. Avila; the distinguished honor of your installation as Receiver of the Holy
29	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity;
30	Representative DaSilva
31	Luis Santos; the distinguished honor of your installation as Inner Guard of the Holy
32	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity;
33	Representative DaSilva
34	Adriano Da Silva; the distinguished honor of your installation as Marshal of the Holy

1	Gnost Brotherhood of Charity;
2	Representative DaSilva
3	Alberto Oliveira; the distinguished honor of your installation as President of the Holy
4	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity Feast Committee;
5	Representative DaSilva
6	Jose Garcia, one year; the distinguished honor of your installation on the 2012 Holy
7	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity Board of Governors;
8	Representative DaSilva
9	Maria Caldeira-Tashdijan, two years; the distinguished honor of your installation on the
10	2012 the Holy Ghost Brotherhood of Charity Board of Governors;
11	Representative DaSilva
12	Nelson Silva, three years; the distinguished honor of your installation on the 2012 Holy
13	Ghost Brotherhood of Charity Board of Governors;
14	Representative DaSilva
15	Adelaide Mattos; your love and dedicated service on behalf of the poor and needy of St.
16	Francis Xavier Church parish community;
17	Representative Melo
18	Jose & Barbara Antonio; your love and dedicated service on behalf of the poor and needy
19	of St. Francis Xavier Church parish community;
20	Representative Melo
21	Maria Braga; your love and dedicated service on behalf of the poor and needy of St.
22	Francis Xavier Church parish community;
23	Representative Melo
24	John L. Marques; your excellent work and extraordinary hours of service you so
25	generously give without any financial compensation, all for the love and dedication to St. Francis
26	Xavier Church parish community;
27	Representative Melo
28	Henry R. Boeniger; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 65th Birthday on
29	January 11, 2012;
30	Representative Kennedy
31	Margaret M. Millikin; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 97th Birthday on
32	January 31, 2012;
33	Representative Walsh
34	Master Sergeant Bruce W. Rossi, Rhode Island Air National Guard; your retirement after

many years of dedicated and faithful service protecting and defending our state and country as a
member of the Rhode Island Air National Guard;
Speaker Fox and Representative Gallison
Chief Master Sergeant Scott F. Lunn, Rhode Island Air National Guard; your retirement
after many years of dedicated and faithful service protecting and defending our state and country
as a member of the Rhode Island Air National Guard;
Speaker Fox and Representative Gallison
Lillian R. McGowan; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 100th Birthday on
March 7, 2012;
Representative Winfield
NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
continued good fortune; and be it further
RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and he hereby is respectfully requested to
transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.
====== LC00847