## 2013 -- H 5583

LC01807

# STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

### IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

### **JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2013**

### HOUSE RESOLUTION

### **EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS**

Introduced By: Representatives Mattiello, and Newberry

<u>Date Introduced:</u> February 26, 2013

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Cora Saccucci; for serving Aquidneck Island for over 63 years, spanning 3 generations of
4	the Saccucci Family;
5	Representative Ruggiero
6	
7	Barbara Saccucci; for serving Aquidneck Island for over 63 years, spanning 3 generations
8	of the Saccucci Family;
9	Representative Ruggiero
10	
11	Carol Saccucci; for serving Aquidneck Island for over 63 years, spanning 3 generations
12	of the Saccucci Family;
13	Representative Ruggiero
14	
15	Adelaide Capuano; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 90 <sup>th</sup> Birthday on
16	February 18, 2013;
17	Representative Winfield
18	

1	Tockwotton on the Waterfront; the Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony on February 11, 2013, and
2	recognizing your continued commitment to preserve the dignity and quality of life for those you
3	serve;
4	Representative Melo
5	
6	Senator Adriano Espaillat, State of New York; being Keynote Speaker at the Dominican
7	Independence Day Celebration at the Providence City Hall on February 24, 2013, and being
8	recognized for your contributions to the Dominican American community in the United States;
9	Representative Diaz
10	
11	Aida Patricia Crosson, Deputy Secretary of State, Director of Personnel, State of Rhode
12	Island; the distinguished honor of receiving the Silver Bowl Excellence Award at the Dominican
13	Independence Day Celebration at the Providence City Hall on February 24, 2013;
14	Representative Diaz
15	
16	Robert B. Boyer; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2013 Service Award from the
17	Vince Lombardi Lodge #2357 Order Sons of Italy in America;
18	Representatives Serpa, Nunes, and Morgan
19	
20	Associate Judge John T. "Jack" Gannon; the distinguished honor of being sworn in as
21	Associate Judge of the Pawtucket Municipal Court on February 15, 2013;
22	Representative Johnston
23	
24	Neil Corkery, Executive Director, Drug and Alcohol Treatment Association of Rhode
25	Island; your retirement after many years of outstanding service and commitment to promote and
26	advocate for quality substance abuse treatment prevention and educational services for the people
27	of the State of Rhode Island;
28	Representative Naughton
29	
30	Arthur C. Evans, Jr., Ph.D., Commissioner, Philadelphia Department of Behavioral
31	Health and Intellectual Disability Services; your visit to the State of Rhode Island on February 22,
32	2013, and presenting Recovery Oriented Systems of Care and building on the strengths of "Rhode
33	Island Recovery, Resilience, and Self-Determination";
34	Speaker Fox

1	
2	Reverend Fernando Cabral, Our Lady of Fatima Church; the joyous occasion of
3	celebrating the 60 <sup>th</sup> Anniversary of Our Lady of Fatima Church, and recognizing your continued
4	commitment to serve the people of the Town of Cumberland, Rhode Island;
5	Representative McLaughlin
6	
7	Arnie Beyeler; the distinguished honor of being named the 2012 Men's Sports Coach of
8	the Year at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
9	Speaker Fox
10	
11	Pawtucket Red Sox; the distinguished honor of being named the 2012 Team of the Year
12	at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
13	Speaker Fox
14	
15	Bill Wanless; the distinguished honor of being inducted into the 2012 Hall of Fame at the
16	67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
17	Speaker Fox
18	
19	Pete Connell (posthumously); the distinguished honor of being inducted into the 2012
20	Hall of Fame at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
21	Speaker Fox
22	
23	Chris Humm; the distinguished honor of being inducted into the 2012 Hall of Fame at the
24	67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
25	Speaker Fox
26	
27	Dick Magarian; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Amby Smith Award at the
28	67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
29	Speaker Fox
30	
31	Ann Morris; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Frank Lanning Award at the
32	67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
33	Speaker Fox
34	

1	Kim Bissonnette; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Bill Cawley Award at the
2	67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
3	Speaker Fox
4	
5	Bobby Allen; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Male Athlete of the Year
6	Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
7	Speaker Fox
8	
9	Kaitlyn Birrell; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Female Athlete of the Year
10	Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
11	Speaker Fox
12	
13	Marcus Reilly; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Women's Sports Coach of
14	the Year Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
15	Speaker Fox
16	
17	Salve Regina's Men's Rugby Team; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Small
18	College Achievement Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24,
19	2013;
20	Speaker Fox
21	
22	Elizabeth Beisel; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Story of the Year Award
23	at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
24	Speaker Fox
25	
26	Rhode Island Interscholastic League Unified Sports; the distinguished honor of receiving
27	the 2012 Community Service Award at the 67th Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on
28	February 24, 2013;
29	Speaker Fox
30	
31	Trevor Crawley; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Schoolboy Athlete of the
32	Year Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
33	Speaker Fox
34	

1	Hannah Saris; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Schoolgirl Athlete of the
2	Year Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
3	Speaker Fox
4	
5	Todd Keefe; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Schoolboy Sports Coach of
6	the Year Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
7	Speaker Fox
8	
9	Leo Bush; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2012 Schoolgirl Sports Coach of the
10	Year Award at the 67 <sup>th</sup> Annual Words Unlimited Sports Awards on February 24, 2013;
11	Speaker Fox
12	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
13	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
14	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
15	continued good fortune; and be it further
16	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State hereby is respectfully requested to transmit a
17	properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.
	LC01807