LC002324

# 2015 -- H 6005

# STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

# IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

#### JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2015

# HOUSE RESOLUTION

### CONGRATULATING THE FEINSTEIN MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS BASKETBALL TEAM OF COVENTRY ON WINNING THE RHODE ISLAND PRINCIPALS' COMMITTEE ON ATHLETICS (RIPCOA) 2015 STATE TITLE

Introduced By: Representatives Nardolillo, Chippendale, Roberts, Nunes, and Serpa Date Introduced: March 31, 2015

Referred To: House read and passed

WHEREAS, The Feinstein Middle School Boys Basketball Team culminated a perfect
 season 25-0 record when they defeated North Cumberland by thirteen points, 67 to 54, in the
 State Championship game at West Warwick High School; and

WHEREAS, The Feinstein Boys Basketball Team Falcons were on a mission this season after suffering a heartbreaking loss in the quarterfinals last season. They returned this season a focused and determined bunch and thoroughly dominated the competition, often easily dismantling and dispatching their opposition; and

8 WHEREAS, In the Championship game, the Feinstein Falcons rushed out to a fast start 9 and had a twenty-five point lead early in the fourth quarter as they were led by forward Troy 10 Osterhout's game-high twenty-two points and a combined thirty points from Matt Iannotti and 11 Alex Soito. In the end, nothing could stop the Falcons from winning the State Championship and 12 finishing their season with a perfect record; and

WHEREAS, It is impossible to win a State Title in a team sport unless all members of the team are completely committed to give their all and to put individual goals behind team goals. The Feinstein Middle School Boys Basketball Team had those qualities in abundance as they were ably assisted all season by team members Troy Osterhout, Lucas Garcia, Matt Iannotti, Alex Soito, Brandon Paglia, Ronnie Ducharme, Brendan McGrath, Tommy Haynes, Camron Caruolo, Timmy LeBrun, David Rexter, Brandon Parton, Jewelle Quarto, Andrew Byrnes, Nick Fuentes, Cameron Levett, Chris Fernandez, Zach Furtado, Kamron O'Brien, Matt Osley, Brady 1 McNamara, Zane Frattarelli, Jeff Rosa, Nolan Morelli, Harrison Lacombe, and Bennett Paglia.

2 The team also benefited from having Dennis McGovern, a superb motivator and tactician, as their

3 Head Coach; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That this House of Representatives of the State of Rhode Island and
Providence Plantations hereby congratulates the Feinstein Middle School Boys Basketball Team
of Coventry on winning the Rhode Island Principals' Committee on Athletics 2015 State Title;
and be it further

8 RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is authorized and directed to 9 transmit a duly certified copy of this resolution to Dennis McGovern, Head Coach, Feinstein 10 Boys Basketball.

LC002324