LC003836

2018 -- H 7202

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2018

HOUSE RESOLUTION EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Shekarchi, and Morgan

Date Introduced: January 18, 2018

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	All American Assisted Living at Warwick; celebrating the 1st Anniversary of All
4	American Assisted Living at Warwick and recognizing your commitment and dedication to
5	provide your residents and their families with the finest of quality assisted living and memory
6	care services;
7	Representative Shekarchi
8	Mr. Carlos Spinola; your dedication, compassion, leadership and unselfish service to
9	helping the poor, the disenfranchised and those in need locally and throughout our country;
10	Representative Barros
11	Josh E. Fazio, Thomas M. French, Hunter J. Leigh, Jonathan R. Marshall, Jared E. Page,
12	Matthew T. Pearson, Owen T. Petito, Boy Scout Troop 1, East Greenwich; the distinction and
13	honor of attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment
14	and dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
15	Representative Giarrusso
16	Dominic Charles Muratore, Setauket Elementary School; the outstanding achievement of
17	being elected Class President of Setauket Elementary School;
18	Representative Shanley
19	Ethan Coffey Masciarelli, Boy Scout Troop 1, Richmond; the distinction and honor of
20	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America and recognizing your Eagle Scout

1	Project and commitment to raising awareness and honoring the veterans of the United States
2	Armed Forces;
3	Representative Shekarchi
4	Anne F. Rogers; the distinguished honor of being a "1st Place Winner (District 1)", in the
5	State of Rhode Island Veterans of Foreign Wars 2017-2018 Voice of Democracy Contest;
6	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
7	Michaela J. Martin; the distinguished honor of being a "1st Place Winner (District 2)", in
8	the State of Rhode Island Veterans of Foreign Wars 2017-2018 Voice of Democracy Contest;
9	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
10	Marissa J. Berardo; the distinguished honor of being a "1st Place Winner (District 3)", in
11	the State of Rhode Island Veterans of Foreign Wars 2017-2018 Voice of Democracy Contest;
12	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
13	Isabella Janae Garces; the distinguished honor of being a "1st Place Winner (District 1)",
14	in the State of Rhode Island Veterans of Foreign Wars 2017-2018 Patriots' Pen Contest;
15	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
16	Jason J. Potvin; the distinguished honor of being a "1 st Place Winner (District 2)", in the
17	State of Rhode Island Veterans of Foreign Wars 2017-2018 Patriots' Pen Contest;
18	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
19	Bridget Elizabeth Milton; the distinguished honor of being a "1st Place Winner (District
20	3)", in the State of Rhode Island Veterans of Foreign Wars 2017-2018 Patriots' Pen Contest;
21	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
22	Captain David Aridano, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement on July 1, 2017
23	after many years of dedicated service and commitment to protect the community's health, quality
24	of life and property for the residents and businesses in the city of Woonsocket;
25	Representatives Casey, Morin and Phillips
26	Brandon J. Moreira, Boy Scout Troop 6, Bristol; the distinction and honor of attaining the
27	rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and dedication to the
28	values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
29	Representatives Donovan and Marshall
30	Peter Lorme, Boy Scout Troop 35, West Greenwich; the distinction and honor of
31	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment to the
32	values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
33	Representative Roberts
34	Harrison Dewhurst, Matthew Healy, Boy Scout Troop 152, North Kingstown; the

1	distinction and honor of attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your
2	commitment and dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
3	Representative Craven
4	John V. Pagliarini and Florence M. Pagliarini; the distinguished honor of receiving the
5	2018 Thomas McGovern Humanitarian Recognition Award for your dedication to improve the
6	quality of life for our children, youth and families in the State of Rhode Island;
7	Representative Lancia
8	Sebastian Espinal Bencosme; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2018 Youth
9	Respect Award for your commitment and dedication to encourage the importance of human
10	dignity and cultivate leadership that promotes civil and respectful behavior;
11	Representative Lancia
12	Cela V. Nguyen; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2018 Humanitarian
13	Recognition Award for your commitment and unselfish efforts to assist the victims affected by
14	Hurricane Maria in Puerto Rico;
15	Representative Lancia
16	Melannie Munera Goez, Blackstone Valley Prep School; the honor of receiving 2017-
17	2018 Natasha Love Foundation Inspiration of Love Leadership Award for your commitment and
18	dedication to your community through art and understanding while maintaining the spirit of
19	service;
20	Representative Lancia
21	Alyssa Hager, Beacon Charter School for the Arts; the honor of receiving 2017-2018
22	Natasha Love Foundation Inspiration of Love Visual Art Award for your commitment and
23	dedication to impact others by demonstrating compassion while encouraging a sense of self-
24	worth;
25	Representative Lancia
26	Jaselyn Mateo, Cranston High School East; the honor of receiving 2017-2018 Natasha
27	Love Foundation Peace Poetry/Theatre Award for your dedication to voicing a positive message
28	in the area of education through poetry and acting while promoting peace in our world;
29	Representative Lancia
30	Madeline Mumford, Lincoln School for Girls; the honor of receiving 2017-2018 Natasha
31	Love Foundation Unity Dance Award for your commitment to the area of education through
32	dance with the goal of inspiring teamwork and sending a positive message of unity;
33	Representative Lancia
34	Rene Richardson, Cranston High School West; the honor of receiving 2017-2018 Natasha

- 1 Love Foundation Awareness Music Award for your efforts to increasing awareness for social
- 2 justice through education and music while encouraging others to serve their communities;
- 3

Representative Lancia

- 4 NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
- 5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
- 6 and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
- 7 continued good fortune; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to 9 transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.

LC003836