LC004290

==

==

## 2018 -- H 7329

# STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

## IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

### JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2018

HOUSE RESOLUTION EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Shekarchi, and Morgan Date Introduced: January 30, 2018

Referred To: House read and passed

1	Joseph Conley, State of Rhode Island; your retirement after many years of outstanding
2	and dedicated service to the people of the state of Rhode Island as an Administrator for the Rhode
3	Island Superior Court;
4	Representative Shekarchi
5	Jim Boylan, Rhode Island Veterans Home Residents Council; Thank You for your
6	dedicated and faithful service as Sergeant at Arms of the Rhode Island Veterans Home Residents
7	Council;
8	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
9	Richard Moniz, Rhode Island Veterans Home Residents Council; Thank You for your
10	dedicated and faithful service as Past President of the Rhode Island Veterans Home Residents
11	Council;
12	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
13	Pat Costa, Doug Borden, Joe Vargas, John "Sandy" Gorham, Michael Silva, Scott Hunt,
14	Alana Nelson; being honored for your service in the United States Armed Forces and to the
15	students of East Providence High School at the Salute to Service Game-January 24, 2018, East
16	Providence vs. Woonsocket;
17	Representative Amore
18	Director A.T. Wall, II; your retirement after many years of dedicated and faithful service
19	to the people of the state of Rhode Island as the Director of the Rhode Island Department of
20	Corrections;

1	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Shekarchi
2	Ian Ellerman; for achieving Eagle Scout after hours of community service clearing a
3	Revolutionary War artillery redoubt in Miantanomi Park. Thank you for your dedicated work to
4	the community;
5	Representative Ruggiero
6	Sophia Federico, Coventry High School; the outstanding achievement of receiving the
7	Rhode Island Art Education Association 2018 Silver Key Scholastic Art Award;
8	Representative Nardolillo
9	Lauren Gill, Coventry High School; the outstanding achievement of receiving the Rhode
10	Island Art Education Association 2018 Gold Key Scholastic Art Award;
11	Representative Nardolillo
12	Jameson Landry, Coventry High School; the outstanding achievement of receiving the
13	Rhode Island Art Education Association 2018 Silver Key Scholastic Art Award;
14	Representative Nardolillo
15	Samantha Lowder, Coventry High School; the outstanding achievement of receiving the
16	Rhode Island Art Education Association 2018 Silver Key Scholastic Art Award;
17	Representative Nardolillo
18	Kaci Perry, Coventry High School; the outstanding achievement of receiving the Rhode
19	Island Art Education Association 2018 Silver Key Scholastic Art Award;
20	Representative Nardolillo
21	Olivia Petrarca, Coventry High School; the outstanding achievement of receiving the
22	Rhode Island Art Education Association 2018 Gold Key Scholastic Art Award;
23	Representative Nardolillo
24	John V. Pagliarini and Florence M. Pagliarini; the honor of receiving the 2018 Thomas
25	McGovern Humanitarian Recognition Award at the 3 <sup>rd</sup> Annual Inspiration of Love, Youth, Artist
26	and Leadership Recognition Ceremony;
27	Representative Slater
28	Sebastian Espinal Bencosme; the honor of receiving the 2018 Youth Respect Award at
29	the 3 <sup>rd</sup> Annual Inspiration of Love, Youth, Artist and Leadership Recognition Ceremony;
30	Representative Slater
31	Cela V. Nguyen; the honor of receiving the 2018 Humanitarian Recognition Award at the
32	3 <sup>rd</sup> Annual Inspiration of Love, Youth, Artist and Leadership Recognition Ceremony;
33	Representative Slater
34	Melannie Munera Goez, Blackstone Valley Prep School, Cumberland; the distinguished

1	honor of receiving The Natasha Love Foundation's 2018 Inspiration of Love Leadership Award,
2	"Creating Awareness for Peaceful Solutions";
3	Representative Slater
4	Alyssa Hager, Beacon Charter School for the Arts; the distinguished honor of receiving
5	The Natasha Love Foundation's 2018 Love Visual Art Award, "Creating Awareness for Peaceful
6	Solutions";
7	Representative Slater
8	Jaelyn Mateo, Cranston High School East; the distinguished honor of receiving The
9	Natasha Love Foundation's 2018 Peace Poetry/Theater Award, "Creating Awareness for Peaceful
10	Solutions";
11	Representative Slater
12	Madeline Mumford, Lincoln School for Girls; the distinguished honor of receiving The
13	Natasha Love Foundation's 2018 Unity Dance Award, "Creating Awareness for Peaceful
14	Solutions";
15	Representative Slater
16	Rene Richardson, Cranston High School West; the distinguished honor of receiving The
17	Natasha Love Foundation's 2018 Awareness Music Award, "Creating Awareness for Peaceful
18	Solutions";
19	Representative Slater
20	Steven Cabral, P.E.; the distinguished honor of receiving the Providence Engineering
21	Society 2018 Freeman Award;
22	Representative Marshall
23	Bradley M. Bzdyra; the distinguished honor of receiving the Providence Engineering
24	Society 2018 Frederick A. Burnham Scholarship Award;
25	Representative Marshall
26	Jack M. Felag; the distinguished honor of receiving the Providence Engineering Society
27	2018 Frederick A. Burnham Scholarship Award;
28	Representative Marshall
29	Benjamin R. Gershman; the distinguished honor of receiving the Providence Engineering
30	Society 2018 Frederick A. Burnham Scholarship Award;
31	Representative Marshall
32	Julie B. Penn; the distinguished honor of receiving the Providence Engineering Society
33	2018 Frederick A. Burnham Scholarship Award;
34	Representative Marshall

## LC004290 - Page 3 of 4

1	Aly Fairbrother; the distinguished honor of receiving the Providence Engineering Society
2	2018 Ronald C. Jalbert Scholarship Award;
3	Representative Marshall
4	Dr. Kenneth A. Duva, Superintendent, Jamestown School Department; in recognition of
5	being nominated as a BLUE RIBBON School by the United States Department of Education.
6	Thank you, the teachers, and staff for your unwavering commitment to academic excellence in
7	Jamestown;
8	Representative Ruggiero
9	Carole Petersen, Principal, Melrose School; in recognition of being nominated as a BLUE
10	RIBBON School by the United States Department of Education. Thank you, the teachers, and
11	staff for your unwavering commitment to academic excellence in Jamestown;
12	Representative Ruggiero
13	Ani Haroian; the joyous occasion of celebrating a Happy Birthday on January 26, 2018;
14	Representative Diaz
15	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
16	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
17	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
18	continued good fortune; and be it further
19	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to
20	transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.

LC004290