LC003803

2022 -- H 7034

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2022

HOUSE RESOLUTION EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Blazejewski, and Filippi

Date Introduced: January 11, 2022

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Aidan Rinaldi-Young, Boy Scout Troop 1, East Greenwich; the distinction and honor of
4	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and
5	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
6	Representative Caldwell
7	Lucas Massaro, Boy Scout Troop 1, East Greenwich; the distinction and honor of
8	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and
9	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
10	Representative Caldwell
11	Jonathan Smith, Boy Scout Troop 1, East Greenwich; the distinction and honor of
12	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and
13	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
14	Representative Caldwell
15	Ethan Dowding, Boy Scout Troop 1, East Greenwich; the distinction and honor of
16	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and
17	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
18	Representative Caldwell
19	Daniel Madden, Boy Scout Troop 1, East Greenwich; the distinction and honor of
20	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and

1	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
2	Representative Caldwell
3	Paul A. Lussier, Cercle Laurier, Inc.; the distinction and honor of being named President
4	of the Cercle Laurier, Inc. on January 9, 2022;
5	Representative Phillips
6	Eric Brouillard, Cercle Laurier, Inc.; the distinction and honor of being named Vice
7	President of the Cercle Laurier, Inc. on January 9, 2022;
8	Representative Phillips
9	Armand Binette, Cercle Laurier, Inc.; the distinction and honor of being named Treasurer
10	of the Cercle Laurier, Inc. on January 9, 2022;
11	Representative Phillips
12	Scott Morrow, Cercle Laurier, Inc.; the distinction and honor of being named Financial
13	Secretary of the Cercle Laurier, Inc. on January 9, 2022;
14	Representative Phillips
15	Tom Nichols, Cercle Laurier, Inc.; the distinction and honor of being named Recording
16	Secretary of the Cercle Laurier, Inc. on January 9, 2022;
17	Representative Phillips
18	Captain H. William Sundberg; your retirement after 65 years of dedicated and faithful
19	service to the people of the Town of Scituate as President and past Captain of the North Scituate
20	Fire Department;
21	Representative Quattrocchi
22	Dr. Frank Fraioli, DO; your retirement after 32 years of faithful service and outstanding
23	commitment to provide for the diverse healthcare needs of children and families in the State of
24	Rhode Island;
25	Representative Hawkins
26	Julianne Ip, MD.; your retirement after many years of dedicated and faithful service to
27	the students and faculty of the Brown University Alpert Medical School;
28	Representative Barros
29	Private Jayson Rocchio, United States Marine Corps; the distinguished honor of your
30	graduation from Marine Corps Basic Training at Parris Island and recognizing your pledge to the
31	core values of the United States Marine Corps of Honor, Courage and Commitment;
32	Representative Baginski
33	Michael Bontecou, South Kingstown Land trust; your retirement after many years of
34	faithful service to the people of the Town of South Kingstown and your commitment to protect

1	and steward the natural resources, open spaces and cultural landscapes for our community now
2	and forever;
3	Representative Tanzi
4	Patricia Redfearn, Director, George Hail Free Library of Warren; your retirement after 18
5	years of faithful service to the people of the Town of Warren and your commitment to provide
6	services that advance intellectual discovery and the educational and technological needs of the
7	community;
8	Representatives Speakman and Knight
9	Allie Reilly, 2020 USA Paralympic Team; the outstanding athletic achievement of
10	representing the United States of America at the 2020 Tokyo Paralympics and winning Silver
11	Medal in the PR3 Mixed Four with Coxswain;
12	Representative Craven
13	James D. Rebello, Portsmouth Grange #29 of Rhode Island; the distinguished honor of
14	receiving the National Grange Patriots Program Certificate of Honor for your patriotism, courage
15	and service to country above self during the time of the Korean War;
16	Representative Cortvriend
17	Captain Sharon Jenks (Ret.), Pascoag Fire Department; your retirement after 40 years of
18	dedicated and faithful service providing the highest standard of fire protection and emergency
19	services for the people of Pascoag, Rhode Island;
20	Representative Place
21	Frank Tate, Westerly High School Class of 1951; the distinguished honor and
22	outstanding achievement of being named to the Westerly High School Athletic Hall of Fame
23	Class of 1951;
24	Representative Azzinaro
25	Dennis Marie, Westerly High School Class of 1960; the distinguished honor and
26	outstanding achievement of being named to the Westerly High School Athletic Hall of Fame
27	Class of 1960;
28	Representative Azzinaro
29	Police Chief Sean Corrigan, Narragansett Police Department; the distinguished honor of
30	your installation to the position of President of the Rhode Island Police Chief's Association;
31	Representative Tanzi
32	Chief Kevin Lynch, Bristol Police Department; the distinguished honor of your
33	installation to the position of Vice President of the Rhode Island Police Chief's Association;
34	Representative Tanzi

1	Police Chief Bradford Connor, Warwick Police Department; the distinguished honor of
2	your installation to the position of Sergeant at Arms of the Rhode Island Police Chief's
3	Association;
4	Representative Tanzi
5	Chief Michael Winquist, Cranston Police Department; the distinguished honor of your
6	installation to the position of Secretary of the Rhode Island Police Chief's Association;
7	Representative Tanzi
8	Chief Matthew Moynihan, New Shoreham Police Department; the distinguished honor of
9	your installation to the position of Treasurer of the Rhode Island Police Chief's Association;
10	Representative Tanzi
11	Head Coach Ed Cooley, Providence College Men's Basketball Team; the distinguished
12	honor of winning your 300th career victory as a head coach with an 83-73 victory over the St.
13	John's Red Storm on Saturday, January 8, 2022 at the Dunkin Donuts Center in Providence, RI;
14	Representative Morales
15	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
16	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
17	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
18	continued good fortune; and be it further
19	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to
20	transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.

LC003803