LC006191

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2022

HOUSE RESOLUTION

EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Blazejewski, and Filippi

Date Introduced: June 22, 2022

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Burrillville Lions Club, celebrating the 75th Anniversary of the Burrillville Lions Club
4	and the continued commitment to community service and humanitarian projects as you practice
5	the Lions Mottos of "We Serve" and "Where There's a Need, There's a Lion"
6	Representative Place
7	Nancy Fraser, North Scituate Elementary School; your retirement after many years of
8	dedicated and faithful service to the students and teachers of North Scituate Elementary School.
9	Representative C. Lima
10	Adam M. Roberts, Boy Scouts Troop 46, Barrington; the distinction and honor of
11	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and
12	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness.
13	Representatives Cassar and Knight
14	Dane Winquist-Watson, Boy Scouts Troop 46, Barrington; the distinction and honor of
15	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and
16	dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness.
17	Representatives Cassar and Knight
18	John Cabral, United States Army/Air Corp; the joyous and momentous occasion of
19	celebrating your 96th birthday and recognizing your faithful service to the people of the USA
20	during WWII as a member of the United States Army/Air Corp.

1	Representative Azzinaro
2	Danette Briggs, the outstanding academic achievement of your graduation from the
3	Community College of Rhode Island with an Associate Degree in Liberal Arts.
4	Representative Diaz
5	Patsy Jones, the joyous occasion of celebrating a Happy Birthday on May 12, 2022 and
6	recognizing your outstanding service to the State of Rhode Island and the veterans at the Rhode
7	Island Veterans Home.
8	Representative Diaz
9	Gianna Casto, Davies Career and Technical High School; the outstanding academic
10	achievement of your graduation from the Davies Career and Technical High School Class of
11	2022.
12	Representative Messier
13	New Leaders Council Rhode Island, the distinguished honor and outstanding
14	achievement of your graduation from the 2022 New Leaders Council Rhode Island & your
15	commitment to serve the Rhode Island community and being an advocate to take action for
16	progress.
17	Representative Morales
18	Matthew A. Saulino, Bishop Hendricken High School; your graduation from the Bishop
19	Hendricken High School Class of 2022 with dedication and perseverance in pursuit of academic
20	excellence.
21	Representative Noret
22	Father Tony Saab, Saint George Maronite Catholic Church; celebrating the joyous
23	occasion of your 25th year anniversary of Ordination to the Priesthood and recognizing your many
24	years of devotion to God and to the Parishioners of the Saint George Maronite Catholic Church
25	Representative Solomon
26	Reverend Edward T. Nedder, Saint George Maronite Catholic Church, your retirement
27	after many years of dedicated and faithful service to the parishioners of the Saint George
28	Maronite Catholic Church.
29	Representative Solomon
30	Lauren Sposato, the distinguished honor of receiving the Ocean Community Chamber of
31	Commerce "2022 Key Award" for going above and beyond in your commitment to the Chamber.
32	Representative Azzinaro
33	Reverend Dr. Clayton A. Lord, the distinguished honor of receiving the Ocean
34	Community Chamber of Commerce "2022 Citizen of the Year Award" for your outstanding

2	Representative Azzinaro
3	Ken and Mary Watkinson; the distinguished honor of receiving the Bristol Fourth of July
4	Committee 2022 Hattie Brown Award for your commitment and dedication to community
5	service.
6	Representative Donovan
7	Gwenyth Tucker, the distinction and honor of being named as the 2022 Miss Fourth of
8	July of the Bristol Fourth of July Parade.
9	Representative Donovan
10	Alana Crowell, the distinction and honor of being named as the 2022 Little Miss Fourth
11	of July of the Bristol Fourth of July Parade.
12	Representative Donovan
13	Jose and Rose Da Ponte, the prestigious honor of being named as the 2022 Chief
14	Marshals of the Bristol Fourth of July Parade.
15	Representative Donovan
16	Louis Cirillo, the prestigious honor of being named as the 2022 Patriotic Speaker of the
17	Bristol Fourth of July Celebration.
18	Representative Donovan
19	Chief Robert F. Thurber Jr., Prudence Island Volunteer Fire Dept.; your retirement after
20	34 years of dedicated and faithful service providing fire and emergency services for the residents
21	of Prudence Island.
22	Representative Donovan
23	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
24	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
25	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
26	continued good fortune; and be it further
27	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to
28	transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.