Financial institutions

Powers and Operations

SECTION 19-3-12

§ 19-3-12 Authorized reserve agents.

Reserve agents shall only include financial institutions or national banking associations in, and members of the clearing house association of, the city of Providence; and national banks, federally insured corporate central credit unions located within the six (6) New England states, and banks or trust companies incorporated by the state in which they are located, and which are approved by the director or the director's designee, and which are members of the federal reserve system, or which maintain the reserve required by the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. § 221 et seq., in the manner provided by that act.

History of Section.
(P.L. 1995, ch. 82, § 40.)