TITLE 31
Motor and Other vehicles

CHAPTER 31-10.3
Rhode Island Uniform Commercial Driver's License Act

PART 31-10.3-13
Application, Examination and Issuance

SECTION 31-10.3-20


§ 31-10.3-20 Fees.

The fees charged for commercial licenses, endorsements, classifications, restrictions, and required examinations shall be as follows:

(1) For every commercial operator's first license, thirty dollars ($30.00);

(2) For every renewal of a commercial license, fifty dollars ($50.00);

(3) For every duplicate commercial license, ten dollars ($10.00);

(4) For every duplicate commercial instruction permit, ten dollars ($10.00);

(5) For any change of:

(i) Classification(s), ten dollars ($10.00);

(ii) Endorsement(s), ten dollars ($10.00);

(iii) Restriction(s), ten dollars ($10.00);

(6) For every written and/or oral examination, ten dollars ($10.00);

(7) The Rhode Island board of education shall establish fees that are deemed necessary for the Community College of Rhode Island to administer the skill test, not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100);

(8) For every commercial Class P (learner's permit) first license, thirty dollars ($30.00); and

(9) For every renewal of a commercial Class P (learner's permit) license, thirty dollars ($30.00).

History of Section.
(P.L. 1990, ch. 176, § 1; P.L. 2002, ch. 219, § 1; P.L. 2011, ch. 151, art. 19, § 13; P.L. 2015, ch. 58, § 1; P.L. 2015, ch. 63, § 1.)